• Praise for WriteByNight

    Check out what WriteByNighters are saying, here and in our dozens of 5-star Google reviews.

     

      5 star review  December 2021 I had the great privilege of contracting with WBN for publication assistance. The work included reviewing a portion of my completed memoir manuscript and matching it/me to a baker's dozen agents, revising/greatly improving key documents including my draft query letter and synopsis. With a few notes from me, WBN wrote my comparable titles and marketing and publication plan. They also developed a market analysis. WBN did a lot of work, quick turnaround, and beautiful product! AND, David and John could not be more pleasant, personable, all around wonderful, to work with. I look forward to more with WBN. P.S. Did I say that WBN is hugely affordable, a real bargain!

      thumb Cynthia Mitchell
      January 24, 2022

      5 star review  Working with WriteByNight has been beneficial. I found them to be Professional, and quick to react to my questions and to my needs as a writer. They unlocked new pathways I could explore as a writer. They were objective and valuable. Giving me extraordinary new ideas. The Editors were brilliant! WriteByNight has given me the encouragement to write with confidence knowing they are there to give a helping hand.

      thumb Patricia Stcherbinine
      January 22, 2022

      5 star review  I have been with Write By Night since 2017, and it has been one of the best decisions I have ever made. Before working with WBN, I had joined two book writing groups closer to where I live. One was a weekly social gathering, and after I paid my membership dues, I never heard from them again. I had become discouraged and almost gave up on writing. I decided to give it one more try to look for a writing group. That's when I found WBN. They had all the serviced I needed then and will need in the future. I knew I wanted to work with a writing coach because I can write pretty well. Since I was eight years old, I have always loved run-on sentences. I was teamed up with Tom Andes, and I am glad that I was. Tom has been my coach from day one. He is truly amazing. With his guidance and help, I have learned how to make my sentences come to life. I have just finished my first manuscript, all sixty-six thousand words of it. I plan to stay with WBN to help me find an agent and publish it. I am in the thinking stages of my second manuscript. If you have ever thought about writing a book, do yourself a favor and contact Write By Night. You will not regret it.

      thumb Sophia Pavlou.Annis
      December 14, 2021

      5 star review  I definitely recommend write by night to any new writers, though I’m sure those with experience can benefit from their services too. I hit them when I had a completed manuscript that I thought had some potential, but I had no idea what to do with it. David set me up with a publishing consultation with Resa and she was absolutely wonderful to work with! She boosted my confidence and gave me some great advice on what to do next. I also had John help me with agent research so I could query with confidence. I’m still waiting to hear back from several agents, but regardless of the results, I’m sure I will use their services again in the future.

      thumb Jenny Aldred
      December 12, 2021

      5 star review  When I found Write By Night, I was desperate for some help with what I knew to be a worthy memoir. No one understood what I was attempting to do. I was not writing a book of poems. I was writing a memoir in verse because I cannot totally describe every detail of my surroundings from birth to 14 years in an abusive religious cult. Telling a story in verse allows me to tell the truth of it. I did not want to create filler lines to present a book written in traditional prose. I submitted 300 pages of an unfinished manuscript to Write By Night in June of 2019. They paired me up with an award winning poet, John Sibley Williams and over the next year an a half, while working full time as a Registered Nurse, wife, mother, grandmother, on call healer to a family of over 300, disrupted schedules and work expectations during the COVID pandemic, he helped me streamline that manuscript. He let me know when I lost him in vague thoughts, reined me in when I got too wordy, tried to write the story the way I want people to understand, helped me see that all I needed to do was tell my story and let my readers figure out the rest. He never missed a scheduled appointment. We met on Skype and Zoom. He critiqued what I submitted in writing and constantly encouraged me to continue. I almost gave up during the COVID crisis. John gently reminded me of the impact written words had on my life and how they pulled me from near loss of reason as a child. Finally, using Write By Night and John Sibley Williams, to research potential publishers and create a package of letters to submit to them, my lack of knowledge, did not become a hindrance to my publishing efforts. I submitted to 23 publishers on 12/23/20 and I was picked up by Adelaide Books by 01/14/21. My book, "The Serpent's Tail, will be released in January of 2022. I am humbled and grateful for this. I was able to do it with the professional, friendly, and super informed efforts of Write By Night and John Sibley Williams. Because of them I can say this...…. Thank You! Deb Thibodeau, Author!

      thumb Deborah Thibodeau
      May 24, 2021

     

    Ready to accomplish your writing goals? Request a free consultation now!




    Find WBN on Twitter